January 26, 2009

  • A TRIBUTE TO LIIS KOHV ....

     

    My heart is broken ... as are the hearts of so many we love.

    Yesterday, the Lord chose to take a wonderful and precious young woman home to his breast ... a young woman we weren't ready to give up just yet. I don't understand why God allows some things ... why in His sovereignty He decided it was the right time to take her home ... away from US. I don't presume to know God's mind in any thing, especially THIS thing.

    I do know that God loved our sweet Liis more than we could ever have loved her ... and that was a lot. I am confident that she now sits at the feet of her Lord and Saviour and she's basking in the peace of His presence. Even so, WE are going to miss her amazing spirit ... her kind and loving heart ... and her sweet smile.

     Liis

    Liis was involved in a tragic car accident in Tartu, Estonia, that took her life and the life of 3 others ... still others were severely injured. Liis' sister, Iiris, was travelling with her and her life is now hanging in the balance. We are crying out to God to spare her life and heal her massive injuries. We are crying out to God for mercy to take away the possibility that she may never walk again. We are crying out to God to show His power in her miraculous healing. We are crying out to God for the gift of putting our arms around her soon.

    Please join us in prayer for the family of Liis and Iiris ... for their family and their friends who are spread far and wide. For those in Estonia ... and those in the States. These girls will forever have affected my life and touched my heart. These girls will forever have affected the lives of so many. What blessings we've received by being apart of their lives.

     

Comments (2)

  • I know it was a blessing for me to have met Liis. I may have only spent a week with her, but ever since being back home Liis has always spent time making sure to give me love through comments on Xanga. Because of that, I felt even closer to her than I would have only having met her that week we were in Estonia.

    In fact, she even befriended my husband in the same way, and we are terribly sad about Liis being gone. We understand where she is as you so wonderfully described here in your post, but it still is very hard to fully grasp.

    We are praying for everyone who had a connection with her, as we know that they all are hurting. And we are praying for Iiris, as well as for Triin and the rest of the family. What they are dealing with, I could not comprehend.

    Thanks for letting us know what happened.

    -Amanda

  • Thank you for this tribute. I wish you could be here with your sweet comforting hugs! I miss Liis so much...

    Love you lots...

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *